Skip to main content

Trial mode

When you add a new service it will start in trial mode.

In trial mode there are limits on:

  • who you can send messages to
  • how many messages you can send each day

To remove these restrictions, you’ll need to make your service live.

Trial mode restrictions

While your service is in trial mode, you can only send messages to yourself and your team members.

There’s a daily limit of 50 emails and 50 text messages.

You cannot send any letters in trial mode, but you can still create letter templates and upload letters, to see how it works.

GP surgeries cannot send any text messages in trial mode.

How to make your service live

When you have finished testing your service:

  1. Go to the Make your service live page.
  2. Complete the tasks.
  3. Select Send a request to go live.

It can take up to one working day to make your service live.

This is so we can check that you’ve met our terms of use.